Support

Hello!

I hope everyone is having a lovely Sunday.  I wanted to share with you that we have set up a gofundme in the hopes of gaining financial support in purchasing materials for the build. If you would like to contribute to our project, follow the link above.  No contribution is too small and we are grateful for all and any support we receive.

I would also like to share that I met with Rachel Meginnes, Visiting Instructor of Art, this past Friday about our project.  I am so grateful for the support we have received from the college and for the wonderful conversation I had with Rachel. We talking through her questions and I explained our process moving forward.  I appreciated Rachel’s approach to our conversation because after we discussed the basics, she went on to share with me information about ‘building’ in relation to art.  She introduced me to Andrea Zittel work and it spoke to me about the possibilities for the future of art, design, sustainability, intentional living, and community.  Our future truly is now!  Thank you Rachel for the wonderful conversation and I am very grateful to have had the opportunity to learn from you this past semester!

All the best,

Abby

 

 

Leave a Reply

